To Eat or Not To Eat

This being the weekend, most people’s thoughts would turn more towards food; so I thought I’d rehash two worthwhile quotes from previous blog postings which I hope would give some food for thought!

“I saw few die of hunger; of eating, a hundred thousand.”

Benjamin FranklinBenjamin Franklin

(from my posting “On Eating” July 13,2008)

The second quote, from the posting of August 13,2008, is one of my favorites; with apologies to my colleagues!

Found on a Hieroglyph, from an ancient Egyptian tomb

“One quarter of what you eat keeps you alive.  The other three-quarters keeps your doctor alive”.

Share this Post

One response

  1. the second quote is very true, indeed!
    Doctor2008 says: Mr Low, Hope this didn’t throw a spanner into your good food-blog! 😉

Leave a Reply

